Gananda Honors 2024 Valedictorian, Salutatorian And 11 Others for Academic Achievement

The Gananda Central School District is proud to announce that 13 graduating seniors are being recognized for outstanding academic achievement in maintaining a grade-point average of 95% or above during the course of their four years at Ruben A. Cirillo High School.

In addition, six of the 13 students are designated Distinguished Scholars for earning 95% or above in each marking period of their high school career. 

Special congratulations go to Andrew Pitolaj*, Valedictorian of the Class of 2024 and Meah Prutzman*, Salutatorian of the Class of 2024. Pitolaj is attending Princeton University in the fall and Prutzman is attending John Carroll University.

Joining Pitolaj and Prutzman for their academic achievements are: 

  • Mason Briner (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  • Isabella DiLorenzo (Undecided)
  • *Colleen Ginsberg (Stevens Institute of Technology)
  • Evangeline Jenny (Palm Beach Atlantic University)
  • Ashley Keovongxay (University at Buffalo)
  • Evan LeRoy (workforce)
  • *Maria Melnik (University at Buffalo)
  • Mackenzie Sawyer (Siena College)
  • Ryan Sweet (St. John Fisher University)
  • *Noah Van Scoy (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  • *Addelynne York (SUNY Cortland)

Congratulations to these leading scholars from the Class of 2024 and best of luck in your future endeavors as you make us all #GanandaProud! 

(*-Distinguished Scholar)